That They Might Lovely Be by David Matthews – Christmas #giveaway @jhpFiction @francesteehan

With only one week till Christmas, here is the chance to win a treat for yourself. That They Might Lovely Be by David Matthews was published by Top Hat books and I have a paperback copy to giveaway for one lucky UK reader. Entering couldn’t be simpler – just comment telling me what you are reading just now and I’ll use a random number selector to choose a winner. I can’t promise your prize will arrive by Christmas but it will be something to look forward to in the New Year. You can enter until midnight on Wednesday 21st December and I’ll be in touch with the winner within 24 hours.

About the book

Set in Kent as the country still reels from the impact of the First World War whilst the Second approaches, this historical novel follows the lives of four characters: Hubert, Geoffrey, Anstace and Delia as they grow together in the most uncertain times. 

Tackling issues of what it means to be a man in a world where so many have lost their lives to militarism and yet pacifism is still judged so harshly, and how love is tested by such extremes and what it takes to endure, That They Might Lovely Be is a captivating read, perfect for fans of Patrick Gale and Anna Hope. This is a book which tackles really topical issues from an exciting new voice in literary fiction.

That They Might Lovely Be was published by Top Hat Books earlier this month. You can order a copy online here.

David Matthews

About the author

David Matthews was a teacher for twenty-two years and a head teacher for eleven. His play ‘Under the Shadow of Your Wings’ was professionally directed and performed in the summer of 2015, as part of Croydon’s heritage festival. David divides his time between family life in Croydon and renovating a cottage in south-west France.

Don’t miss the rest of the blogtour or catch up on stops you have missed

TTMLB BLOG TOUR part 1

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “That They Might Lovely Be by David Matthews – Christmas #giveaway @jhpFiction @francesteehan

  1. Andrea A 18/12/2017 / 10:36 am

    I’m currently reading Knight of Shadows by Toby Venables

    Liked by 1 person

  2. snoakes7001 19/12/2017 / 8:11 am

    Hi – I’m currently reading The Road to Zagora by Richard Collins and Wake by Elizabeth Knox.
    That They Might Lovely Be sounds an interesting read.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Andrea Upton 20/12/2017 / 8:29 pm

    I have a copy of Faking Friends by Jane Fallon that I got from Goodreads that I am just about to start on

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s