The Righteous Spy by @MerleNygate #blogblitz Quiz @verve_books

The Righteous Spy by [Nygate, Merle]

I’m delighted to be taking part in the very first blogtour for the very first book from new digital publisher Verve. As the title suggests, this is a spy thriller novel. So just for fun, for my blog tour stop, here is a quiz to see how much you know about fictional spies. Your answers can be left in the comment box if you would like to but watch out on Twitter (@Verve_Books) tomorrow for the answers!

Quiz 4 –  KNOW YOUR FICTIONAL SPIES (part 1)

  • In which Bond film did Judi Dench first appear as M?
  1. GoldenEye
  2. Tomorrow Never Dies
  3. The World is Not Enough
  4. Casino Royale
  • Whose wife is Bill Haydn sleeping with in Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy?
  1. Jim Prideau
  2. Peter Guillame
  3. Percy Alleline
  4. Toby Esterhaze
  5. George Smiley
  6. Ricky Tarr
  • What job does James Wormold do in Our Man in Havana?
  1. Doctor
  2. Encyclopaedia Salesman
  3. Vacuum Cleaner Retailer
  4. Driving instructor
  5. Bookshop owner
  • In Mick Herron’s Slow Horses, where is the location of the office?
  1. Regents Park
  2. Finsbury
  3. Slough
  4. St Giles Circus
  5. Vauxhall
  • In the Americans, what’s the name of the neighbour who works for the FBI and lives across the street from Soviet agents, Philip and Elizabeth?
  1. Dan
  2. Pete
  3. Ryan
  4. Sean
  5. Stan
  6. Frank

My thanks to Katherine Sunderland at Verve Books for inviting to take part in the blogtour. The Righteous Spy is available now in ebook format. You can order a Kindle copy here: The Righteous Spy

From the back of the book

INNOCENT LIVES ARE AT RISK… BUT WHO IS THE REAL ENEMY?

Eli Amiram is Mossad’s star spy runner and the man responsible for bringing unparalleled intelligence to the Israeli agency. Now, he’s leading an audacious operation in the UK that feeds his ambition but threatens his conscience.

The British and the Americans have intel Mossad desperately need. To force MI6 and the CIA into sharing their priceless information, Eli and his maverick colleague Rafi undertake a risky mission to trick their allies: faking a terrorist plot on British soil.

But in the world of espionage, the game is treacherous, opaque and deadly…

A twisting international spy thriller, The Righteous Spy is a shocking page turner that portrays a clandestine world in which moral transgressions serve higher causes. A must-read for fans of HomelandFauda and NCIS, it will also appeal to readers of Charles Cumming and John le Carré.

 

About the author

Merle

Merle Nygate is a screenwriter, script editor, screenwriting lecturer and novelist; she’s worked on BAFTA winning TV, New York Festival audio drama and written original sitcoms; previously she worked for BBC Comedy Commissioning as well as writing and script editing across multiple genres. Most recently, Merle completed her first espionage novel which won the Little Brown/UEA Crime Fiction Award. It was described by the judge as ‘outstanding’.

https://twitter.com/MerleNygate

http://www.merlenygate.com/

 

verve

Verve Books is a dynamic digital publisher, inspired by a love of great, original, page-turning fiction led by a team of passionate book lovers.

In a swiftly changing world where great ideas don’t wait for long lead times, we understand that readers want the best books now and that’s why we’re focused on delivering high quality eBooks around the world.

With many years’ experience in traditional publishing, our team has editorial and marketing expertise which is second-to-none.

Verve is open to submissions from published and unpublished authors of commercial fiction across all genres. As the company name suggests, each book project will be approached with ‘vigour, spirit and enthusiasm’.

‘The opportunity to be published by Verve, a digital publisher, is absolutely brilliant. Espionage is politics and politics is currently moving like a runaway train, so digital, with its short lead times, is the perfect fit. Researching and writing The Righteous Spy has been the most intense creative experience I’ve had. Inhabiting the minds of diverse characters who are doing bad but think they’re doing good has been fascinating and, I think, timely’ – Merle Nygate

 vervebooks.co.uk

@Verve_Books

facebook.com/vervebooks/

Don’t miss the rest of the blogtour

Updated Blog Tour Poster

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.